Skip To Main Content

Close Mobile Menu ( Don't delete it )

Mobile Holder Utility

Mobile Utility

District Home

Schools

Logo

Header Holder

Header Top

Header Pop Up multi panel

Sticky Header

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

Academics

Please visit  our department various department pages for specific information about our courses, requirements and pathways.

Dual Enrollment

Cuesta College has partnered with San Luis Coastal, under a formal agreement, to schedule Cuesta courses on high school campuses during the regular school day. Classes are closed to the public and only available to students who attend the high school. These courses are taught either by a SLOHS instructor or as a collaboration between an SLOHS instructor and a Cuesta professor.

The enrollment and registration process for dual enrolled courses is administered by Cuesta staff in coordination with the high school instructor and other designated support staff. SLOHS dual enrolled courses are primarily available through SLOHS Career Technical Ed (CTE) Pathway course offerings.

Instructional Cabinet Leaders

Kelsey Arata, Social Sciences

photo of Kelsey arata

karata@slcusd.org
Department: Social Sciences
Subjects: World History/Geography, AP European History

Kristen Nusbaum, Languages

photo of kristen nusbaum

knusbaum@slcusd.org
Department: World Languages
American Sign Language I, II, III

Ryan Ritchie, Science

photo of ryan ritchie

rritchie@slcusd.org
Department: Science
Subjects: Chemistry, AP Chemistry

Grant East, Physical Education

photo of grant east

geast@slcusd.org
Department: Physical Education
Subjects: PE, Health, Waterpolo

Tawnee Houle, Visual & Performing Arts

photo of tawnee houle

thoule@slcusd.org
Department: VAPA
Subjects: Ceramics, AP Studio 3D

Craig Stewart, English Language Arts

photo of craig stewart

cstewart@slcusd.org
Department: English Language Arts
Subjects: English 11, ASB Leadership

Zach Roper, Career Technical Education

photo of zach roper

zroper@slcusd.org
Department: CTE
Subjects: Digital Film Production, Digital Design, Advanced Graphic Design

Ryan Perez, Mathematics

photo of ryan perez

rperez@slcusd.org
Department: Mathematics
Subjects: Geometry, AP Statistics