Skip To Main Content

Close Mobile Menu ( Don't delete it )

Mobile Holder Utility

Mobile Utility

District Home

Schools

Logo

Header Holder

Header Top

Header Pop Up multi panel

Sticky Header

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

Counseling Department

Image of Kerry Ingles

Image of Chris Inman

Image of Karen Pinon

Image of Heather Senecal

Single Hero Image interior pages

Picture of seniors at graduation.

Schedule Change Request

The mission of San Luis Obispo High School is to engage all students in a challenging and comprehensive educational program that will empower them to succeed with integrity and to be healthy, productive members of a diverse society. As school counselors, our goal is to support students in maximizing their personal potential, and to promote access and equity for all students. 

School counselors help all students:

  • Apply academic achievement strategies

  • Manage emotions and apply interpersonal skills

  • Plan for postsecondary options (higher education, military, work force)”

Student Support Staff

Allyson Dexter
Counselor, Dual Enrollment Coordinator
adexter@slcusd.org

Colleen Martin
College & Career Center Specialist
cmartin@slcusd.org

Ellen Jones
MFT
ejones@slcusd.org

Katie Ryan
School Psychologist
kryan@slcusd.org

Liliana Thomas
School Psychologist
lthomas@slcusd.org

Lindsay Dela Cruz
ERSESS Counselor/Therapist
ldelacruz@slcusd.org

Stacy Lightfoot
Program Spec. & 504 Coordinator
slightfoot@slcusd.org

Austin Miller
ALSW
ajmiller@co.slo.ca.us

Mercedes Parker
Job Placement Specialist
mparker@slcusd.org

California Colleges

The California College Guidance Initiative (CCGI) works to ensure that all 6th-12th grade students in California have access to a systematic baseline of guidance and support as they plan, prepare, and pay for post-secondary education and training.

CCGI has two overarching objectives:

  1. All high school seniors graduate with a thoughtful, well-informed, post-secondary plan.

  2. Students' academic transcript, unique identifier, and college and career planning data follow them in a manner that reduces information gaps that hinder student success.